FIFA RANKING (Jan. 2014):
1) Spain - 1507 points
2) Germany - 1318 pts
3) Argentina - 1251 pts
4) Colombia - 1200 pts
5) Portugal - 1172 pts
Football News

How long will David Moyes last at Manchester United?

View Results

Loading ... Loading ...
News Links
google news
Recommended Reads

USA Win 2013 CONCACAF Gold Cup

The United States won the 2013 CONCACAF Gold Cup with a 1-0 victory over Panama in front of a 57,920 crowd at Soldier Field in Chicago. Stoke City midfielder Brek Shea scored the only goal of the game in the sixty ninth minute, having only just come of the substitutes bench to replace Tijuana’s Joe Corona. The win gives Jurgen Klinsmann his first title as United States manager and recaptures the CONCACAF Gold Cup for the first time in six years after Mexico won the last two editions. Mexico had lost to Panama in the semi finals this time out, whereas the United States saw off the challenge of Honduras at the same stage.

Three players finished the tournament tied on five goals at the top of the scorers chart and shared the Golden Boot award. They were Gabriel Torres of Panama and Landon Donovan and Chris Wondolowski of the United States. Panama also picked up the Fair Play award and their goalkeeper Jaime Penedo won the Golden Glove whilst Landon Donovan picked up the overall Most Valuable Player award. The result means that the United States have now won an incredible eleven matches in a row since their 4-2 friendly defeat to Belgium at the end of May.

Be Sociable, Share!

Leave a Reply

Social Media

Football Club Rankings

Switch to our mobile site